View concerts >

Back to All Events

Phoenix Symphony

Tito Muñoz.jpg

Tito Muñoz, conductor 
Amy Dickson, saxophone

General Admission: $49 


Maestro Tito Muñoz continues his triumphant and dynamic inaugural season with Aaron Copland’s quintessential masterpiece, Appalachian Spring. Reminiscent of an idealized America, Copland’s harmonic and luxurious Pulitzer Prize-winning ballet suite has become one of the most inspiring and symbolic works of the 20th century. Classical saxophonist Amy Dickson, the premiere UK Classical artist who has won Breakthrough Artist of the Year, will also make her debut. Her unique sound will be heard in John Williams’ lively and energetic “Escapades” from Catch Me If You Can, as well as in Jennifer Higdon’s Soprano Sax Concerto. The concert begins with Morton Gould’s Spirituals. 

Earlier Event: September 28
A Pipe Organ Exploration